menu Home
Music News

Hear “Drip From The Fountain”

staticwire | April 3, 2024
MILLY Album Art Your Own Becoming 1712096518 scaled

In a stunning announcement, the Los Angeles-based band MILLY has revealed the upcoming release of their second album, “Your Own Becoming,” set to debut on June 28, 2024 via Dangerbird Records. This exciting news comes hot on the heels of their 2022 album, “Eternal Ring,” which garnered critical acclaim for its nostalgic ’90s grunge sound.

Lead singer Brendan Dyer shared his thoughts on the album and the creative process behind it, stating that “Your Own Becoming” was a labor of love that aimed to capture the essence of personal growth and self-discovery. The lead single from the album, titled “Drip From The Fountain,” is already available for fans to enjoy and sets the tone for what promises to be a transformative musical journey.

Produced by Sonny DiPerri, “Your Own Becoming” features the core lineup of Brendan Dyer on vocals, Yarden Erez on bass, and Connor Frankel on drums, with guitarist Nico Moreta joining the band after the recording process. Dyer revealed that the writing of the album began on New Year’s Day of 2023, setting the stage for a year-long creative exploration that resulted in a collection of songs meant to push boundaries and break new ground.

The tracklist for “Your Own Becoming” includes:
01. “Blocked On Everything”
02. “Running The Madness”
03. “At Odds”
04. “Drip From The Fountain”
05. “Past The Glow”
06. “Spilling Ink”
07. “Bittersweet Mary”
08. “Living Days Again”
09. “Los Angeles Filter”
10. “Nothing To Learn From”

In addition to the album announcement, MILLY also teased a series of tour dates in support of their upcoming release, with select shows featuring Narrow Head as the headliner. Fans can catch MILLY at the following locations:
– 04/05 – Los Angeles, CA @ Permanent Records
– 04/10 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar *
– 04/15 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst *
– 04/16 – Sacramento, CA @ Harlow’s *
– 04/17 – Reno, NV @ Cypress Reno *

(* Denotes shows with Narrow Head)

MILLY’s forthcoming album, “Your Own Becoming,” promises to be a game-changer for the band and a must-listen for fans of indie rock and alternative music. With its introspective lyrics, raw energy, and infectious melodies, the album is set to solidify MILLY’s place as one of the most exciting bands in the music scene today. Stay tuned for more updates and be sure to mark your calendar for June 28, 2024, when “Your Own Becoming” officially drops.

Written by staticwire


This post currently has no comments.

Leave a Reply

play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down